Day 5


Yesterday I had to go out for a meeting and I was in Starbucks so I ordered an Iced Latte with Non-fat Milk and one sachet of Splenda. Crisis averted there–though I’m still thinking I should’ve ordered a decaf. Also, I liked all my food yesterday. Breakfast was simple and great. Lunch was great too–loved the salad dressing. I thought my fish dinner was great, too. The fish and veggies worked well together, along with the dessert (which I never mentioned up to now).

Breakfast: Boiled Egg w/ Canadian Bacon

Lunch: Chicken w/ Basil Stir-Fry & Salad w/ Green Goddess Dressing

Dinner: Fish Fillet w/ Tausi & Sauteed Kangkong

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on October 6, 2012, in food diary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

