Day 14


Yesterday was my last day on Phase 1 of the South Beach Diet. My provider probably felt the need to give me some sort of a send-off through their best foods. For I loved everything: breakfast, lunch & dinner. Kudos to them. This morning’s weigh-in told me that I lost 18 lbs (8.2 kg) in the two weeks that I’d been on it. I guess, kudos to me too! I’ll be writing a separate post that will serve as a review of my experience later.

Breakfast: Grilled Bangus w/ Scrambled Egg

Lunch: Chicken Cacciatore & Salad

Dinner: Vietnamese Beef w/ Kangkong

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on October 15, 2012, in food diary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is totally late but congrats on your weight loss!

    I was just wonderin’ if you exercised while on a diet? Or is the diet enough to make you lose that much weight?

    Hope to hear from you. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

