Les Miserables movie


I was watching a movie weeks ago when I saw the trailer for the film version of the musical Les Miserables. The trailer showed just Anne Hathaway singing ‘I dreamed a Dream’. It was haunting and it filled me with anticipation to see the whole movie. The 1998 version focused on the story of Javert and Valjean, specifically on the former’s obsession in capturing the latter. I found that homoerotic.

For this film however, I may have to wait till next year because its release won’t happen till December 25 and we all know that during Christmas, we only see local films competing in the Metro Manila Film Festival. I am thrilled to learn that Schonberg and Boublil wrote a new song for this film. I’m so looking forward to hearing it!

So meanwhile I find satisfaction in sharing these movie posters of the film:

Anne Hathaway as Fantine

Hugh Jackman as Valjean

Not what I expected, but yes, he is in this film:

Russell Crowe as Javert

I also imagined another actress, but here she is:

Amanda Seyfried as Cosette

Impossible to ignore, these two:

Helena Bonham Carter & Sacha Baron Cohen as the Thenardiers

And the movie poster itself:

Elizabeth Allen as young Cosette

 

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on November 4, 2012, in events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

