Planner time


Say it to the tune of ‘Hammer Time!’ and it’s the 90s all over again. The 2013 Starbucks Planner has a retro feel and look to it. I checked it out yesterday, while waiting to order the equivalent of my first sticker this year.

My 2011 planner was nice, but its velvet cover made me afraid to carry it around and risk soiling it. And its size dictated that it was a desk planner instead of a portable one.

My 2012 planner, with its out-of-the-box wooden cover, was certainly a head-turner and conversation piece. And I had no apprehension in terms of its portability. However, I found the pages too small and cramped to write on. I loved its case though. I’d be using it far longer than the planner itself.

Can you say magnets? I remember my boxy pencil cases in grade school, the ones with the multiple compartments. The size, I think, is just right for me. Big enough for comfortable writing, and portable enough to carry out in my man-purse. I’m also digging the shade of green; reminds me of my Christmas card in 2008. See what I mean? It’s so retro and yet, so futuristic at the same time. One sticker down, sixteen to go!

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on November 8, 2012, in journal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

