My first taping day


Wednesday was my first taping day for the show I’m currently writing for. As a newbie to the show, I haven’t written anything yet, except for an attempt to write a script for an introductory VTR for a guest (which wasn’t used–as it turned out). Nevertheless, I was excited. And terrified, too. But with just one task: holding up the idiot board.

My fellow trainee and I arrived early on the set and we took in as much as we can–the sights and sounds and feelings.

the set

I tagged along to the briefing of three beauty queens, who were equally gracious and polite. When the taping commenced, one can feel an almost solid wave of energy that filled the whole studio. Everyone was pumped up, including plain old stoic me.

the 3 queens

We finished late; I had to turn down an invitation to a late dinner with the whole staff of the show because I was too tired. Pleasantly tired, though. And I’m looking forward to the next taping day!

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on November 23, 2012, in journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

