Too busy to blog?


It didn’t take me a long time to realize that it has been almost four weeks since my last post. I have no other excuse than my new job. This is the job I took instead of taking the last course in my post-graduate course in Public Health. Didn’t take me long also to decide to work instead of go to summer school.

The post is perfect for me. The organization fits in my career plan. This is a great addition to my CV. And did I say that the pay is great as well?

nice job! I'll take it!

nice job! I’ll take it!

So there. For the past week I’d been absorbed in the daily affairs of my job. My weekends have been reduced to alternating periods of resting, catching sleep, relaxing, sleeping–oh wait, I already said that.

My blogging has been reduced to posting articles on the Facebook pages of my blogs.

Until now. I will make no promises to try harder to blog regularly next time.

I’ll just do it. If and when I can.

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on May 11, 2013, in journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

