Feels a lot like Christmas


Yes, my fourth Christmas in the Philippines feels a lot more like Christmas, compared to the previous three. We were a bit late in putting up the decorations because we were all so busy with many other things. But I took on a more active role in decorating. i.e. I managed to shop for some decorations.

the tree, decorated with old & new items

the tree, decorated with old & new items

I was also able to hang Christmas lights not only on one side of our house, but also inside my room. I now have an interesting alternative to my night light.

what I see before I fall asleep

what I see before I fall asleep

But more than being able to shop for decorations, this year I also somewhat conquered my fear (or laziness) of braving the holiday traffic in order to attend in not just one,

Dumaguete Workshop batch '96 reunion

Dumaguete Workshop batch ’96 reunion

not two,

an unplanned reunion with my college friends

an unplanned reunion with my college friends

but three

TLF Workshop batch 37 reunion

TLF Workshop batch 37 reunion

reunions with good old friends! And I really had a great time in all these reunions, I can say this with utmost candor and honesty.

I can feel the veil of depression lifting up finally; and this gift, which Β makes me sense things in a more positive light, is most precious.

Happy Christmas!

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on December 25, 2013, in events, journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

