Future Market


Late last year, a friend and I started a small bag business. However, my partner passed away weeks after we joined our first selling event. Since then, I was thrust into doing all things for the business all by myself. I was previously content to handle the production tasks so I felt ill-prepared to handle the marketing but I did it, fueled perhaps by my passion for the product, the memory of my friend, and the good will of his network.

our happy logo

our happy logo

We had talked about joining the Future Market but as things unfolded, it didn’t happen. I was too busy with many things. Thankfully, days ago, I managed to snag a slot in the monthly market for crafters, artists, and designers like me.

Happy Totes will be at the Future Market at Escolta today, Saturday, from 9AM to 6PM. Come see us if you have time!

98B 2014-03

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on March 15, 2014, in events, journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

