Friday Photo 44


This week heralded the start of the rainy season so in keeping with the times I am sharing a rainy day photo. This was taken in 2011, aboard a taxi that brought me home from UP Manila, where I was enrolled as a post-grad student. Going to school I used to take the LRT to Pedro Gil but going home I usually took a taxi to avoid the crowds at the LRT. The cab’s route took me past Quiapo church. This photo was taken in the afternoon, it between episodes of rain. The sun was peeking from the clouds but everything was still wet. Looking at this photo now, years later, I think it unintentionally captured my general mood that time, when I was just trying to emerge from underneath the cloud of depression that’s been hanging over me for more than a year.

friday-pic-44

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on June 13, 2014, in photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

