I won the LOTTO!


Well, not really. I don’t regularly play the Lotto but whenever I do I always play using only 1 set of numbers, which are all connected to me. Of course at the back of my mind I have imagined the things I’d do if and when I did win the Lotto. This usually involved faking my death, assuming a new identity, and migrating to another country. The logistics alone of pulling this off leads to hours of imagining and speculation, but I digress. Anyway before the end of the year I managed to place a bet for the January 3 draw.

However, due to the holiday rush and other things I didn’t get to check the results until a week later. When the first 2 numbers matched my mind was in auto-pilot but when another 2 numbers watched I was jolted but alas, the last 2 numbers didn’t match. But they were still connected to me because the 2 numbers I missed were birthdays of my 2 cousins. The joy brought by an unexpected surprise is really astounding. I’m sure I wouldn’t feel this way had I won the whole thing. I’m sure that would be met by terror and confusion but this one’s just fine. This is a great way to start the new year.

COB-20150115

So there, I won P780.00 and I don’t plan to spend it. I will frame the billsΒ until I win a bigger Lotto prize!

About the pensive poet

development worker. kasuyo. bugtong na anak. retired drag queen. kalaguyo. kaibigan. future carpenter, bread-maker, or bar-tender. feeling manunulat at makata. borderline obsessive-compulsive. control freak. book worm. isnabero. mahiyain. astang cineaste. aspiring photographer.

Posted on January 15, 2015, in events, journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

